back
www.chorleyhistorysociety.co.uk

Chorley Historical and Archaeological Society

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month (except July) at Chorley Library, Trinity Methodist Church Hall, Gillibrand Walks, Chorley. PR7 2HF. We start at 7:30pm, annual membership is 7.50p (12 for couples) with a 1 charge on the door for members (2 for guests) for tea and biscuits. New members are welcome.

Schedule of events

Previous events

Current events

   
   
Tue 13 Feb 2018 Paul Atherton - Viking Voices - True History 902 - 917 AD.
Tue 13 Mar 2018 Malcolm Tranter - Historic Western Cyprus.
Fri 27 Apr 2018 Annual Dinner - At the Seaview, Whittle-le-Woods. The first meeting of our Society was on 27th Apr 1918.
Tue 10 Apr 2018 Barrie Walters - Victorian Scientists & Engineers in Lancashire.
Tue 08 May 2018 Stephen Gill - History of Photography & Photographic Restoration.
Tue 12 Jun 2018 Elaine Taylor - In a Monastery Garden.
Sun 08 Jul 2018 John & Christine Harrison - CHAS trip to Edinburgh and Jedburgh. Click here for more information.
Tue 14 Aug 2018 Dave Joy - Liverpool Cowkeepers - A Family History.
Tue 11 Sep 2018 AGM and members' reports - a review of the year's visits, outings and projects.
Tue 09 Oct 2018 Doreen Jolly - Sir Henry Tate.
Tue 13 Nov 2018 Alec Houghton - A History of Red Poppies & White Poppies.
Tue 11 Dec 2018 Social evening with quiz
   
   

Committee meetings will be held the following Mondays:
Mon 19 Feb 2018, Mon 14 May 2018, Mon 20 Aug 2018, Mon 19 Nov 2018.