back
www.chorleyhistorysociety.co.uk

Chorley Historical and Archaeological Society

 

Schedule of events

Previous events

Current events

   
   
   
Tue 12th Mar 2024 Estelle Bryers – Entertainment in Chorley.
Tue 09th Apr 2024 Derek Crompton – “Thomas Hawksley.”
Tue 14th May 2024 John Harrison– Co-operation in Chorley – 1830 to 1880.
Tue 11th Jun 2024 Stephen Taylor – Rufford Old Hall.
Tue 13th Aug 2024 Roger Bleasdale – The history of the house on Moor Street now Primrose Gardens.
Tue 10th Sep 2024 A.G.M. – And member's reports.
Tue 08th Oct 2024 David Lloyd – The History of the Bolton Co-Op.
Tue 12th Nov 2024 Steve Williams – Rails to the Dales.
   
   
   

Committee meetings will be held the following Mondays in 2024:
Mon 19th Feb 2024, 20th May 2024,  Mon 19th Aug 2024,  Mon 18st Nov 2024.