back
www.chorleyhistorysociety.co.uk

Chorley Historical and Archaeological Society

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month (except July) at Chorley Library, Trinity Methodist Church Hall, Gillibrand Walks, Chorley. PR7 2HF. We start at 7:30pm, annual membership is 7.50p (12 for couples) with a 1 charge on the door for members (2 for guests) for tea and biscuits. New members are welcome.

Schedule of events

Previous events

Current events

   
  Due to the Virus situation all future events are cancelled until further notice. The events below have been left on for information only. Sorry about this.
Tue 10 Mar 2020 Please note: From 10th Mar 2020 we will be at a new venue:
Primrose Gardens, ( old Ambulance Hall site) Fleet Street Chorley PR7 2EE. (behind doctors surgery)
Ample parking on Fleet Street Car Park free after 6-p.m.
Tue 14 Apr 2020 Anthony Poulton-Smith - Ancient Trackways.
Tue 12 May 2020 Stan Pearson - History of a World War 2 Chorley Soldier.
Tue 09 Jun 2020 Marion Rawnsley - A History of St Laurence's Church.
Tue 14 Jul 2020 No Meeting.
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Joseph O'Neill - History of the Victorian Lodging House.
Tue 08 Sep 2020 Annual general meeting and members' reports
Tue 13 Oct 2020 Alan Crosby - Place Names and the Medieval Landscape.
Tue 10 Nov 2020 David Horsfield - Sir Henry Hibbert.
Tue 08 Dec 2020 Christmas social evening quiz.
   
   

Committee meetings will be held the following Mondays in 2020:
Monday 17th Feb 2020, Monday 18th May 2020, Monday 17th Aug 2020, Monday 16th Nov 2020