back
www.chorleyhistorysociety.co.uk

Chorley Historical and Archaeological Society

 

Schedule of events

Previous events

Current events

   
Tue 13th Sep 2022 Annual general meeting and members' reportst.
Tue 11th Oct 2022 Brian Groom– Northerners from the Ice Age to the 21st Century.
Tue 08th Nov 2022 Paul Salveson– The Forgotten Railways of Lancashire.
Tue 13th Dec 2022 Christmas social evening quiz.
   
   
Tue 10th Jan 2023 Boyd Harris – General Historical Projects & updates.
Tue 14th Feb 2023 Dr Paul Salveson– Subject TBC at his talk to the society on 8th November 2022.
Tue 14th Mar 2023 Sarah Horne– North West Air Ambulance.
Tue 11th Apr 2023 Raymond Smith– From Muck and Music to Stones and Roses.
Tue 09th May 2023 Stan Pearson– History of a World War II Chorley Soldier.
Tue 13th Jun 2023 Tom Preston– Great Lancashire Comedians.
Tue 11th Jul 2023 No Meeting.
Tue 08th Aug 2023 Lousie Wade– Not Just the 3R's.
Tue 12th Sep 2023 Annual general meeting and members' reportst.
Tue 10th Oct 2023 Keith C. Hick– From Fairclough to AMEC-The story of a Lancashire based construction industry.
Tue 14th Nov 2023 David Lloyd– Historic Bolton - Churchgate and Deansgate part 2 .
   
   
   

Committee meetings will be held the following Mondays in 2022:
Mon 15th Nov 2021, 14th Feb 2022,  Mon 16th May 2022,  Mon 15th Aug 2022,  Mon 21st Nov 2022.